…And it begins!

First plane ride, first time on the beach, and first time I’ve clicked with a group of people so rapidly! The time I spent in San Diego was absolutely amazing. I will never forget all the amazing moments and people I met there.  Each and every one of the interns has changed my life in one way or another. They have contributed to the person I am now and the goals I wish to accomplish. I hope one day I will be as great a leader, as my fellow interns.

Being here in Alamosa, Colorado, I have realized that the wetlands are very different from the tide pools we looked at in San Diego.  I have new protocols to learn and a lot of bumpy roads that I will have to learn to drive on. I hope I don’t drive into a pond :/ So far I’ve only seen two great blue herons, an abundance of ducks and geese, and a few majestic bald eagles.  Our shorebird migration projects won’t start for a few more weeks so it gives me time to study my site and the get to know the community a little more.  I’m beyond excited for what awaits me here in little, beautiful, and quiet Alamosa.

Clean those binoculars, take out your shorebird guides, and prepare to be amazed! Let the migration begin 🙂

Love Colorado!

Love Colorado!

New Nayyyy---bors

New Nayyyy—bors

Bumpy Roads!

Bumpy Roads!

Bird making!

Bird making!

My motivation :)

My motivation 🙂

My feet on the beach for the first time!!

My feet on the beach for the first time!!

B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L San Diego

B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L San Diego

Blanca Wetlands

Blanca Wetlands

One thought on “…And it begins!

Leave a Reply

