A Little Poem

It’s been three weeks since we started surveying, and although I’m familiarizing myself with my location, I realized I don’t know much of the history.

I was amazed to find out that the first inhabitants were over 8 to 10 thousand years ago and later were replaced by the Tongva. The little history I found out inspired me to write a tiny little poem for today’s post. I hope you guys enjoy it:

 

Once free flowing,now built-up,

That which at a time provided for the Tongva,

Summer calls for a gentle one and two,

Splish-Splashes over boulders reveal hidden life,

As it seeks for the eat it meanders as it goes where it can finally drift free.

-Sally Garcia

Leave a Reply

