Yay! I’m Back

I’m extremely excited to be back with Environment for the Americas. I had an amazing experience interning with EFTA in 2013 and I am very proud to be a returning intern. When I was informed that the internship training was going to be held in San Diego, CA this year I was excited to go birding in such a new and amazing place. The warm weather California has to offer this time of year was also rather enticing since the San Luis Valley was covered in a couple of feet of snow.

The San Diego, CA shorebird training was an awesome experience. It was really neat to see how the EFTA shorebird training program has evolved and improved over the last two years. Even though this was my second shorebird training I have participated in, I still found the information they presented to us extremely helpful. It was amazing to work alongside so many people who truly have a passion for what they do, our environment, and the wildlife. EFTA interns are always some of the best people I have met. I was an EFTA intern in 2013, I worked alongside the SLV EFTA interns from last year and I could not be happier to work with the interns of 2015. I cannot wait to see what new and exciting opportunities this summer to brings us!

Leave a Reply

